Manchester City Retains Premier League Title, Equals Man United Record (pic)

Manchester City retained the English Premier League title,  after coming from behind to beat Brighton 4-1 at the Amex stadium on Sunday in an unprecedented title race.Manchester City who retained the English Premier League title, also became the first team to retain the title back-to-back since Manchester United a decade ago. 

They finished a point above a Liverpool FC, who were chasing a first championship crown in 29 years as the top two finished with a record 195 points combined. Six teams have won the Premier League since its inception in 1992. Manchester United have won it the most – 13 times under Sir Alex Ferguson. The other winners are Blackburn Rovers (one title), Arsenal (three), Chelsea (four), Manchester City (three) and Leicester City (one). Guardiola has now won eight league titles in his 10 seasons as a coach, stretching back to his debut campaign at Barcelona when he won a treble in 2009 and featuring successes at Bayern Munich.


Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: